AC/DC - Powerage - 1978 Hard Rock Metal - Sealed 180 Grm LP

In stock

AC/DC - Powerage

Label: Epic – E 80204
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 Gram
Country: US
Released: 2003
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Arena Rock

A1 Rock 'n Roll Damnation
A2 Down Payment Blues
A3 Gimme A Bullet
A4 Riff Raff 5:11

B1 Sin City
B2 What's Next To The Moon
B3 Gone Shootin'
B4 Up To My Neck In You
B5 Kicked In The Teeth

AC/DC: Malcolm Young, Angus Young, Bon Scott, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd.
Recording information: 1978.
With AC/DC's third release, POWERAGE, the band was dispensing even heftier ammo from their hook-laden cartridge belt. With the rock-steady rhythm section pounding out 4/4 beats as if it were overtaking a small country, guitarists (and brothers) Angus and Malcolm Young trade towering riffs that belie their pint-sized physical stature. The real change on POWERAGE is a noted improvement in songwriting skill. The six-minute "Down Payment Blues" actually has a sense of restraint and building tension, as opposed to the band's usual hit-the-ground running approach.
"Sin City," an ode to Las Vegas, features the band's most colorful lyrics (that don't have to do with bathroom humor, that is) and again displays a dynamic variety not previously heard from the Aussie rockers. The more familiar pounders, "Rock 'n Roll Damnation," "Riff Raff," and "What's Next to the Moon" are tighter, focused bursts of energy that point towards the total mastery of the form the band would display on its next release, HIGHWAY TO HELL

Companies, etc.
Remastered At – Sterling Sound
Published By – J. Albert & Son (USA) Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – J. Albert & Son Pty. Ltd.
Copyright (c) – J. Albert & Son Pty. Ltd.
Manufactured By – Epic
Recorded At – Albert Studios

Art Direction – Bob Defrin
Design [Reissue Booklet] – Smay Vision
Engineer – Mark Opitz
Engineer [Remastering Assistance] – Barry Wolifson, Chris Muth
Mastered By [Remastering Supervision] – Al Quaglieri, Mike Fraser
Photography By – Jim Houghton
Photography By [Back Cover] – Jim Houghton
Photography By [Inner Sleeve] – Brad Elterman, Janet MacOska, Jeffrey Mayer, Paul Natkin, Ross Halfin
Producer – Vanda & Young
Remastered By – George Marino
Written By – Young, Young, And Scott
Written-By – Young*, Scott*, Young*

180 gram reissue
Remastered from the original master tapes
Originally released as Atlantic 19180 on May 30, 1978
Recorded February/March 1978
(C) 1978, 2003 J. Albert & Son (Pty.) Ltd.

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Label Epic
Color Black