Alicia Keys ‎– Here

RCA ‎– 888"/> Alicia Keys ‎– Here - 2017 R+B Soul Gatefold LP = Poster

Alicia Keys - Here - 2017 R+B Soul - Gatefold LP + Poster

In stock

Alicia Keys - Here

RCA ‎– 88843 09878-1, AKW ‎– 88843 09878-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
27 Jan 2017
Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
RnB/Swing, Contemporary R&B


A1 The Beginning (Interlude)
A2 The Gospel
A3 Pawn It All
A4 Elaine Brown (Interlude)
A5 Kill Your Mama
A6 She Don't Really Care_1 Luv
A7 Elevate (Interlude)
A8 Illusion Of Bliss


B1 Blended Family (What You Do For Love)
Featuring – ASAP Rocky
B2 Work On It
B3 Cocoa Butter (Cross & Pic Interlude)
B4 Girl Can't Be Herself
B5 You Glow (Interlude)
B6 More Than We Know
B7 Where Do We Begin Now
B8 Holy War



Executive-Producer – Alicia Keys, Erika Rose Santoro*, Swizz Beatz
© 2016 & ℗ 2017 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Made in the EU. LC 00316.

Poster in the size of 4 LPs with picture on one side and notes including download code on the other.

“( pitchfork) "The Beginning (Interlude),” HERE’s opener, sets the scene for the album to work as a series of extended metaphors. So when Keys says “I’m the musical to the project fables/I’m the words scratched out on the record label/I’m the wind when the record spins/I’m the dramatic static before the song begins,” you don’t need to take it literally. Instead, by personifying hip-hop, she is performing the first of several shifts in narrative perspective.

It helps to take this into consideration early on, so that it’s not entirely confusing when Keys starts singing from the perspective of a 29-year-old addict on “Illusion of Bliss.” Or on “Kill Your Mama,” where she takes on the role of spokesperson for all of Mother Earth’s wayward children, piling the platitudes onto a simple guitar melody: “Is there any savin’ us/We’ve become so dangerous/Is there any change in us/Even for the sake of love.”


More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label RCA
Color Black