Amon Amarth ‎– Once Sent From The Golden Hall - 1998 Melodic Death Metal - Black Vinyl 180 Grm LP + Insert + Poster

In stock

Amon Amarth ‎– Once Sent From The Golden Hall

Metal Blade Records ‎– 3984-14133-1
Metal Blade Records Originals –
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

180g black vinyl

Includes lyrics insert and large 2-sided poster

Mastered for vinyl at Temple Of Disharmony in August 2016.

USA & Europe
27 Jan 2017
Death Metal, Viking Metal





A1 Ride For Vengeance
A2 The Dragons' Flight Across The Wave
A3 Without Fear
A4 Vicorious March


B1 Friends Of The suncross
B2 Abandoned
B3 Amon Amarth
B4 Once Sent From The Golden Hall



Companies, etc.

Recorded At – The Abyss
Lacquer Cut At – SST Brüggemann GmbH
Remastered At – Temple Of Disharmony




Bass – Ted Lundström
Cover – Peter Kinmark
Drums – Martin Lopez
Engineer – Peter Tägtgren
Guitar – Olavi Mikkonen
Producer – Amon Amarth
Remastered By [Mastered For Vinyl] – Patrick W. Engel
Rhythm Guitar – Anders Hansson
Vocals – Johan Hegg





Series logo not appearing on release, but Metal Blade declared this release as being part of the series.

Copies sold by EMP can be also bought together with a hardback vinyl-size slipcase (possibly simply indicated as box).
The slipcase is to keep all the band 2017-2018 vinyl reissues together.



Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode: 0 3984 141331 1
Label Code: LC 6705
Matrix / Runout (Side A): -42069- MB 14133 - 1 A K SST
Matrix / Runout (Side B): -42069- MB 14133 - 1 B K SST


Amon Amarth (/əˈmɒn əˈmɑːrθ/) is a Swedish melodic death metal band from Tumba, formed in 1992. The band takes its name from the Sindarin name of Mount Doom, a volcano in J. R. R. Tolkien′s Middle-earth. Their lyrics mostly deal with Viking mythology and history, and so they have been linked with viking metal, although the band themselves prefer to be referred to as melodic death metal. The band is composed of lead guitarist Olavi Mikkonen, vocalist Johan Hegg, bassist Ted Lundström, rhythm guitarist Johan Söderberg, and drummer Jocke Wallgren. Amon Amarth has released eleven studio albums, one compilation album, one EP, one video album, and ten music videos. Its first studio album, Once Sent from the Golden Hall, debuted in 1998. Five more studio releases followed, before the band saw its breakthrough with the 2008 album Twilight of the Thunder God, which debuted at No. 10 on the Swedish album charts and No. 50 on the US Billboard 200. Four more albums, Surtur Rising, Deceiver of the Gods, Jomsviking, and Berserker followed in 2011, 2013, 2016, and 2019 respectively.

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Label Metal Blade Records
Color Black