The Andrews Sisters ‎– Songs For Christmas - 1950 Jazz Christmas LP

In stock

The Andrews Sisters ‎– Songs For Christmas

Vinyl Passion ‎– VP 80093
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered
27 Oct 2016
Jazz, Pop
Big Band, Swing


A1 Winter Wonderland

A2 Sleigh Ride

A3 Jingle Bells
Featuring – Bing Crosby

A4 Christmas Candles

A5 Merry Christmas Polka

A6 The Christmas Tree Angel

A7 (The Toys Gave A Party For) Poppa Santa Claus
Featuring – Bing Crosby


B1 Here Comes Santa Claus
Featuring – Bing Crosby

B2 The Twelve Days Of Christmas
Featuring – Bing Crosby

B3 Jing-A-Ling, Jing-A-Ling
B4 A Merry Christmas At Grandmother's
Featuring – Danny Kaye (2)

B5 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
Featuring – Bing Crosby

B6 Christmas Island
B7 Let, It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow


Titles as on back cover

The Andrews Sisters were a highly successful close harmony singing group of the swing and boogie-woogie eras.

Throughout their long career, the sisters sold well over 75 million records (the last official count released by MCA Records in the mid-1970s).
They had 113 charted Billboard hits, 46 reaching Top 10 status (more than Elvis Presley or The Beatles)

The group was inducted into the Vocal Group Hall of Fame in 1998.

The group consisted of three sisters:
* contralto LaVerne Sophia Andrews (July 6, 1911 – May 8, 1967),
* soprano Maxene Angelyn Andrews (January 3, 1916 – October 21, 1995), and
* mezzo-soprano Patricia Marie "Patty" Andrews (February 16, 1918 – January 30, 2013).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode: 8719039001347

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Vinyl Passion
Color Black