Arcade Fire ‎– Everything Now / Chinese Mandarin Edition - 2017 Indie Alt Rock - Sealed 180 Grm LP

In stock

Arcade Fire ‎– Chinese Mandarin

Sonovox Records ‎– 88985453411
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Limited Edition heavyweight LP with Chinese Mandarin artwork.

Released in a gatefold sleeve with a printed inner sleeve and a folded printed insert.

28 Jul 2017
Rock, Pop
Alternative Rock


A1 Everything_Now (Continued)
A2 Everything Now
A3 Signs Of Life
A4 Creature Comfort
A5 Peter Pan
A6 Chemistry
A7 Infinite Content
A8 Infinite_Content

B1 Electric Blue
B2 Good God Damn
B3 Put Your Money On Me
B4 We Don't Deserve Love
B5 Everything Now (Continued)

Companies, etc.

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arcade Fire Music
Copyright (c) – Arcade Fire Music
Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
Recorded At – Boombox Studios, New Orleans, LA
Recorded At – Sonovox Studios
Recorded At – Studio Gang
Mixed At – Parlor Studios
Mixed At – Boombox Studios, New Orleans, LA
Mixed At – Toast (4)
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound
Pressed By – GZ Media – 158466E

Arranged By [String Arrangements - With] – Sarah Neufeld (tracks: A3, B2)
Arranged By [String Arrangements] – Arcade Fire, Owen Pallett
Artwork – JR (43)
Artwork [Assisted By] – Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard, Marc Azoulay
Band [The Arcade Fire] – Jeremy Gara, Richard Reed Parry, Régine Chassagne, Tim Kingsbury*,Will Butler*, Win Butler
Choir – Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir* (tracks: A2)
Choir [Choir Vocals], Vocals [Choir Vocals] – Akia Nevills (tracks: A4, A6), Jelly Joseph (tracks: A4, A6), Kayla Jasmine (tracks: A4, A6), Tracci Lee (tracks: A4, A6)
Co-producer – Markus Dravs (tracks: A5, B1)
Congas – Jean "Diol Kidi" Edmond* (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B2), Willonson Duprate (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B2)
Design [Album Graphic Design] – Ping Pong Ping
Drum Machine – Korey Richey (tracks: A3)
Flute – Stuart Bogie (tracks: A5)
Flute [Pygmy Flute] – Patrick Bebey (tracks: A2)
Groovebox [MPC] – Mark Lawson (tracks: A6)
Lacquer Cut By – RKS*
Mastered By – Greg Calbi
Mixed By – Craig Silvey
Mixed By [Assisted By] – Max Prior
Pedal Steel Guitar – Daniel Lanois (tracks: B3, B4)
Photography By [Band Portraits By] – Anton Corbijn
Piano – Owen Pallett (tracks: A6)
Producer – Arcade Fire, Steve Mackey, Thomas Bangalter
Producer [Additional Production By] – Eric Heigle (tracks: B3), Geoff Barrow (tracks: A4), Markus Dravs (tracks: A6)
Programmed By – Thomas Bangalter (tracks: B3)
Recorded By – Eric Heigle
Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – Florian Lagatta, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Mark Lawson
Saxophone – Charlie Gabriel (tracks: A5), Matt Bauder (tracks: A6), Stuart Bogie (tracks: A3, A5, A6)
Strings – Owen Pallett (tracks: A6 to A8, B3), Sarah Neufeld (tracks: A6 to A8, B3)
Strings [With] – Helen Gillet (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B5), Rebecca Crenshaw (tracks: A1 to A3, B2, B5)
Synthesizer – Geoff Barrow (tracks: A4), Thomas Bangalter (tracks: A2)
Written-By – The Arcade Fire*


Limited Edition heavyweight LP with Chinese Mandarin artwork.

Released in a gatefold sleeve with a printed inner sleeve and a folded printed insert.

"Everything Now" contains elements from "The Coffee Cola Song" written by Francis Bebey.


Recorded at Boombox Studios, New Orleans; Sonovox Studios, Montréal; Gang Recording Studio, Paris.
Mixed at Parlor Studios & Boombox Studios, New Orleans; Toast, London.

℗&© 2017 Arcade Fire Music
Barcode and Other Identifiers

Matrix / Runout (Side A): EVERYTHING NOW -A 158466E1/A6 RKS STERLING
Matrix / Runout (Side B): EVERYTHING NOW - B 158466E2/A5 RKS STERLING


( rolling stone) "

Arcade Fire have it both ways on Everything Now, zeroing in on our modern malaise while taking inspiration from more concise dance-pop styles. The title track evokes Abba's earworm laboratory, with dizzying melodic ascents and a curveball pygmy-flute solo by Afropop scion Patrick Bebey. "Signs of Life" conjures Seventies disco funk with horns, hand claps, police sirens and frontman Win Butler's Bronze Age MC flow, a cross between Blondie's "Rapture" and "Heart of Glass." On "Chemistry," a Jamaican rock-steady groove skanks alongside a Grand Funk Railroad breakdown. The requisite song by Butler's wingwoman, Régine Chassagne, the dreamy "Electric Blue," is an unspoken bow to girl-group funk-pop forebears the Tom Tom Club.

Per usual, Butler's teen-preacher-cum-rock-star persona steers the ship. The punk rant "Infinite Content" and the loping country waltz "Infinite_ Content" are mirror versions of a single song that takes aim at the digital excess of the streaming era: "We're infinitely content/All your money is already spent," Butler declares, recalling the dissatisfied Everymen of the Stones' "Satisfaction" and Bruce Springsteen's "57 Channels (And Nothin' On)." On "Creature Comfort," a New Order-ish interrogation of "the white lie of American prosperity," kids lust for fame while they battle self-loathing, starving and cutting themselves. It's treacherous territory, but the band navigates it bravely, especially when it turns the critical lens on itself. When Butler sings, "I'm a liar/Don't doubt my sincerity," he conjures no one so much as Bono as "The Fly" circa Achtung Baby – another earnest dance-rock conversion.

Ultimately, Everything Now is about having a cultural banquet on offer and still feeling hungry. "A terrible song on the radio, baby/What else is new?" laments Butler on "We Don't Deserve Love," a queasy, gorgeous ballad that wonders if the human race has maybe earned its pending extinction. Jury's out. But Arcade Fire have made a perfect soundtrack for pondering the question. "

Barcode: 889854534110

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Label Sony Music
Color Black