Bill Evans ‎– New Jazz Conceptions - 1956 Analog Productions Jazz 180 Grm LP

In stock

Bill Evans ‎– New Jazz Conceptions

Analogue Productions ‎– APJ 12-223, Riverside Records ‎– RLP 12-223
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram

The albums are pressed on 180-gram vinyl and mastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech Mastering.

Has a beautiful reproduction of the original album cover

Post Bop, Modal


A1 I Love You 5:15
A2 Five 4:00
A3 I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) 1:37
A4 Conception 4:44
A5 Easy Living 3:51
A6 Displacement 2:34


B1 Speak Low 5:08
B2 Waltz For Debby 1:18
B3 Our Delight 4:44
B4 My Romance 1:59
B5 No Cover, No Minimum 7:31


Companies, etc.
Pressed By – Pallas
Licensed From – Fantasy, Inc.
Bass – Teddy Kotick
Design [Cover] – Fran Scott
Drums – Paul Motian
Engineer – Jack Higgins
Liner Notes – Orrin Keepnews
Piano – Bill Evans
Producer – Bill Grauer, Orrin Keepnews
Typography [Typographic Design] – Paul Bacon (2)
Recorded in New York, September 18 and 27, 1956.

Originally issued as Riverside RLP 12-223 (1956).
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (on sticker): 753088022319

" In 1956, Bill Evans was virtually unknown (it would be more than a year before he first gained notice as part of the celebrated Miles Davis Sextet). His initial album attracted little attention back then, but listening with hindsight it is easy to hear in these highly individual trio and solo treatments a clear prophecy of the rich inventiveness that so deeply influenced Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea, Keith Jarrett and an entire generation of jazz pianists. "

Some highlights to name is, the very seldom heard Displacement, Speak Low, Our Delight, and No Cover No minimum." 

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Label Analogue Productions
Color Black