Bob Dylan - Freewheelin - 1963 Great Early Dylan - Folk Rock - Stereo - Sealed 180 Grm LP

In stock

Bob Dylan - Freewheelin

USA Stereo

Columbia ‎– 88985455281, Columbia ‎– CS 8786
We Are Vinyl –
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 Gram
06 Apr 2018

180 GRAM Vinyl LP

1. Blowin' In The Wind
2. Girl From The North Country
3. Masters Of War
4. Down The Highway
5. Bob Dylan's Blues
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall


7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
8. Bob Dylan's Dream
9. Oxford Town
10. Talking World War III Blues
11. Corrina, Corrina
12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
13. I Shall Be Free



Bob Dylan is one of the true genius of music. He is probably the greatest songwriter of all time, releasing an uncanny amount of albums. He has so many, they are hard to keep up with. Although it is true, The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan is one of his most essential albums. It is the best example of the Early Dylan.
After Bringing It All Back Home, most of Dylan's albums were more like rock than folk. Also, they were electric, for the most part. This album, however, is before "Dylan Went Electric."

Personally, I love the Electric Dylan. However, I equally love the Acoustic Folk Dylan, which is exactly what this album is.

Actually, it may be too different to be a folk record, but it definately closer to folk than Rock.

Blowin' In The Wind is as classic of a song as they come. It is very much a folk song. It is one of the best on the album. Girl From The North Country is another briliant song, and is also redone greatly on Nashville Skyline.

Masters of War is a true early Dylan protest song.

Bob Dylan's Blues is the first of many songs like it to come. Bob Dylan Blues is actually a completely different style of music. It is like Folk Blues.

A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall is one of my favorites on the album. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright is my favorite song on the album. It would take too long to go through all the rest, but believe me, they are all great. There is not one bad song on the album..

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Label Columbia
Artist Bob Dylan
Color Black