Bonobo ‎– Fabric Presents Bonobo - 2019 Electronic Techno House 2LP

In stock

Bonobo ‎– Fabric Presents Bonobo


‎– fabric201LP

Compiled By – Bonobo

2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
22 Feb 2019
House, Breakbeat, Techno


A1 Bonobo - Flicker
A2 Pote - Jacquot (Waters Of Praslin)
A3 Durante - Maia
A4 Dan Kye - Focus


B1 Dark Sky And Afriquoi - Cold Harbour
B2 Bonobo - Ibrik
B3 Olsen - Femenine


C1 Tsha - Sacred
C2 R. Lyle - Perpetrator
C3 Throwing Snow - Rheged
C4 DJ Seinfeld - Stargard


D1 Nepa Allstar - The Way
D2 Bonobo - Boston Common
D3 Âme - Nia
D4 O'Flynn - Tkotn



( pitchfork) "Bonobo’s most evocative work tugs at the heartstrings rather than the feet; his melodies and live instrumentation hint at a fondness for jazz, soul, folk, and minimalism. All of those were featured to sterling effect on Bonobo’s Late Night Talesmix a few years back. Fabric Presents doesn’t exactly play to those strengths; instead, he’s in upbeat house mode.

He’s on sure footing with the mix’s opening, which consists of two of his own tracks. Flecks of strings, saxophone, and woodwinds weave through the kick drums, evoking Bonobo’s warmest productions. That sensibility runs deep in these selections, be it the dramatic strings of Poté’s “Jacquot” or the bamboo flute tones of Alex Kassian’s “Hidden Tropics.

Those two funnel into a curious and rather abrupt early peak with Âme’s 2004 house track “Nia,” which throws the mix into a lurch, losing momentum as Green breaks it all down and figures out another direction. Most of the set draws from recent, unreleased tracks, but it’s when he mixes in older material (the glitchy jazz of Nepa Allstar’s “The Way,”  he strikes the right balance. It’s telling that both of those selections use just a handful of elements to make their point."


More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label Private Pressing
Color Black