Bonobo ‎– Migration - 2017 Downtempo Electronic - Sealed 180 Grm 2LP

In stock

Bonobo ‎– Migration



Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN236

Format:  2 × Vinyl, LP, 180g
Country: Europe

Barcode (Text): 5054429005707

2021 Reissue

13 Jan 2017

Genre: Electronic
Style: Downtempo




A1 Migration 5:28
A2 Break Apart
Featuring – Rhye
A3 Outlier 7:55


B1 Grains 4:29
B2 Second Sun 3:44
B3 Bambro Koyo Ganda
Featuring – Innov Gnawa


C1 Surface
Featuring – Nicole Miglis
C2 Kerala 3:57
C3 No Reason
Featuring – Nick Murphy


D1 Ontario 3:52
D2 Boston Common 4:48
D3 Figures 6:08



“Written during a period of bereavement for a family member, the follow-up to 2013's The North Borders is tinged with a deep wistfulness, made all the more poignant by the fact that Green no longer lives close to his family. "Grains" is richly textured and reflective. By contrast, Kerela which leans on a vocal sample from Brandy's 1994 hit "Baby," is markedly more upbeat and speaks to the electrifying magnetism of starting over somewhere new. Tracks like "Ontario" are more reminiscent of the electro-pastorals on Green's 2000 debut Animal Magic, nodding to the idea that even in nomadic travel, we still stay true to our roots.“

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP, 180 Gram
Label Ninja Tune
Color Black