Christina Aguilera - Stripped - 2002 Pop R&B - 2LP

In stock

Christina Aguilera - Stripped

Label: RCA
Catalog#: 07863 68037-1
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 2002
Genre: Rock, Hip Hop
Style: RnB/Swing, Pop Rap


A1 Stripped Intro 1:39
A2 Can't Hold Us Down
Rap [Featuring] – Lil' Kim 4:15
A3 Walk Away 5:47
A4 Fighter
Guitar – Dave Navarro 4:05

B1 Primer Amor Interlude 0:53
B2 Infatuation 4:17
B3 Loves Embrace Interlude 0:46
B4 Loving Me 4 Me 4:36
B5 Impossible
Producer – Alicia Keys 4:14
B6 Underappreciated 4:00

C1 Beautiful 3:58
C2 Make Over 4:12
C3 Cruz 3:49
C4 Soar
Producer – Heather Holley, Rob Hoffman 4:45
C5 Get Mine Get Yours
Producer – Steve Morales 3:44

D1 Dirrty
Rap [Featuring] – Redman
Producer – Christina Aguilera, Rockwilder 4:58
D2 Stripped (Part 2) 0:45
D3 The Voice Within
Producer – Glen Ballard 5:04
D4 I'm OK 5:18
D5 Keep On Singin' My Song
Drums – Ahmir '?uestlove' Thompson 6:29

Producer - Linda Perry (tracks: C1 to C3, D4), Scott Storch (tracks: A2 to B4, B6, D5)
Reviews & Discussion

Underneath all Christine Aguilera's coy affectations and vocal gymnastics lurks a rare talent. With her second album, Aguilera allows it to flower by abandoning all pretense at courting the teenage market. Stripped is a seemingly effortless move into weightier adult territory. Using her extraordinary voice as a much subtler instrument, Aguilera sings movingly and with grit and anger about the disintegration of a relationship; she's ultimately stronger for the pain. But that's not her whole agenda. Aguilera also extols the power of women on "Can't Hold Us Down," which features Lil' Kim. Other guests include Dave Navarro, Redman, and Alicia Keys. Aguilera cowrote most of the songs on the disc and produced one cut. She also partnered with former 4 Non Blondes leader and Pink collaborator Linda Perry on four songs, which gives Aguilera a rock edge that she has never before displayed

1) Stripped Intro- basically this interlude begins with people talking about Christina, and then she sings about what the album is to her- just a chance to show herself to the world. (9/10)

2) Can't Hold Us Down- nice song, positive message about women in the end, fun sound. (9/10)

3) Walk Away- one of my favorite songs on the album, really showcases her voice, emotional, I can relate to this situation.(10/10)

4) Fighter- one of the songs that made me buy this LP in the first place, love it, real song, great lyrics. (10/10)

5) Primer Amor (interlude)- in spanish, basically talks about the story behind the next song, about her first love and how it all started. (9/10)

6) Infatuation- Latin beat, great lyrics, her voice sounds incredible, light mood, not as heavy lyrically as many of the other songs. (10/10)

7)Loves Embrace- another interlude, Christina talking in a soft voice, some singing. (8/10)

8)Loving Me 4 Me- really pretty song, her voice sounds incredible, really soft, think early Mariah Carey, but still Christina's. Great message, about someone who really deserves you, by loving someone for everything they are, really positive. (8/10)

9)Impossible-R&B flavor, produced by Alicia Keys, her voice is really powerful, again singing about relationships and the need for communication. One of my favorites ever since I saw her sing it live. (10/10)

10) Underappreciated- Love song but with a different twist, about giving a lot into a relationship but not getting back the same. Sounds like there is a chorus singing backup, creates a beautiful sound. (8/10)

11) Beautiful- gorgeous song, really positive, about loving yourself no matter what, basically says that everyone is beautiful and it doesn't matter what other people say. Beautiful voice, simple lyrics but powerful message. (10/10)

12) Make Over- really different direction for Christina, sounds a little like Pink's new song. Fun, kind of summery song, about wanting to be herself, not needing to be like everyone else: " I don't need anybody to make me over" (7/10)

13)Cruz-The beginning is a little a cappella, a beautiful ballad with a great message." I believe in today" (9/10)

14)Soar- her voice sounds incredible, I love this song! (10/10)

15)Get Mine, Get Yours- sexy song about casual *relationships*, a little raunchy, but her voice, as usual, sounds incredible, and the song has a great rhythem. (9/10)

16) Dirty- a little overplayed on the radio, it's not my favorite on the album, but it's a good party song. (7/10)

17)Stripped (Part Two)- again speaking about being herself, and not letting other people bring her down. Positive message about individuality in a personal sense. (9/10)

18) The Voice Within- a great song about trusting yourself, another beautiful ballad with an amazing message. (9/10)

19) I'm Ok- sad song, very personal, I'm glad Christina chose to put this song on the album. Although it's a little hard to listen to, in the end its about surviving through difficult situations.(10/10)

20) Keep on Singing My Song-Wonderful end to a great album, great beat, about not letting what other people say hurt you, or let them change you. A little on the long side... (8/10)

Christina Aguilera - The Voice Within

Most beautiful ballad on this album!

I thought my life would never have a song that would explain it perfect! This song brings me to tears every time i listen to it!! I choose this song every time i sing for friends parties.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Christina Aguilera - Stripped - Dirrty (Uncensored) - (Official Music Video) + Lyrics

This song gets me pumped up & ready to workout every morning !!!LOVE IT

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Christina Aguilera - Beautiful

this song is just extremely inspirational and uplifting.The music video, especially, conveys the strongest, most powerful message--and for that, alone, I can say that this song was worth the Grammy(as someone below doubted) it received, and extraordinary in every way

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Christina Aguilera - Can´t Hold Us Down - Live Stripped

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label RCA