Dead Ghosts ‎– Love And Death And All The Rest - 2015 Vancouver Garage Rock - Black Vinyl LP

In stock

Dead Ghosts ‎– Love And Death And All The Rest

Burger Records ‎– BRGR903
Vinyl, LP, Album, black Vinyl
Garage Rock


A1 Another Love
A2 Rat Race
A3 Upside Down
A4 Drink It Dry
A5 It's Up To You
A6 Living In My Mind


B1 Good Love (Is Not Free)
B2 Waste My Time
B3 Anything For You
B4 All In A Row
B5 Around And Through
B6 I Will Be Gone



( georgia straight)" Dead Ghosts has been one of Vancouver’s most prominent torchbearers for PBR–spiked, lo-fi garage rock for years. The four-piece makes no bones about its affinity for guitar licks that chime as much as twang, and distortion buzz as warm and wild as a honeybee’s. That lives on with Dead Ghosts’ latest, Love and Death and All the Rest.

While the album bears a decidedly more mature title than, say, the band’s first release, 1000 Joints, it contains no evidence that Dead Ghosts has subjected itself to all that pesky growing-up business.

And in this case, that might be for the best. Love and Death and All the Rest’s raw, psychotropic vibe is the perfect soundtrack for juvenile delinquency, beach-bum boredom, and casual mind-alteration. After all, as frontman Bryan Nicol rasps in the breeze-blown “Drink It Dry”, “You’re born to lose your mind.”

That being said, Dead Ghosts’ third full-length is a step forward for the band’s stubborn sound, built upon a foundation laid by the Seeds and the Keggs and furthered by the scrappy, melodic punk of the Replacements and Black Lips. Tracks like “Living in My Mind” and “I Will Be Gone” show Dead Ghosts’ growing willingness to experiment with its formula, achieving more potent results."

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Burger Records ‎
Color Blue