Death Grips - The Money Store - 2012 RSD Exp Hip Hop Industrial Rock - Half Black and White Split Sealed LP

In stock

Death Grips - The Money Store


Label: Epic – 88691963511

Series: RSD Essentials – 020
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Black / White Split
Country: US
Released: Jun 3, 2022
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop

Style: Experimental, Hardcore Hip-Hop

Label: Epic
88691963511 S1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
has pic inner sleeve
Country: US
Released: 21 Apr 2012
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Experimental, Hardcore Hip-Hop Dubstep
A1 Get Got
A2 The Fever (Aye Aye)
A3 Lost Boys
A4 Blackjack
A5 Hustle Bones
A6 I've Seen Footage
A7 Double Helix
B1 System Blower
B2 The Cage
B3 Punk Weight
B4 F++ That
B5 Bitch Please
B6 Hacker
A&r– Angelica Cob-Baehler
Illustration [Cover Drawing]– Sua Yoo
Producer– Andy Morin, Zach Hill
Vocals– Stefan Burnett
Written By, Performer– Death Grips
Released in a small quantity of 500 to stores participating in "Record Store Day" on April 21, 2012.
Released to all retail outlets on May 22, 2012.
Hailing from Sacramento, California, Death Grips was formed in late 2010 and consists of vocalist Stefan Burnett and production team Zach Hill and Andy Morin. The band dropped the highly acclaimed mix tape Exmilitary featuring the standout track "Guillotine", Time Out NY 's #1 single of 2011. The release garnered critical praise from tastemakers such as Pitchfork, NME, Spin, The New Yorker, and more, with many call outs on year end best of lists.
Death Grips follow up Exmilitary with their Epic Records debut, The Money Store. The album builds on Exmilitary's unique punk rap sound and explores new territory with standout tracks "Get Got", "Blackjack", and "I've Seen Footage

Dubstep, Whirring, Bleeps, bloops, and other sorts of progressive production techniques mish-moshed together ..

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Color Splatter