Elton John ‎– Elton John + Unreleased Demos - 1970 RSD Pop Rock - Purple Vinyl Sealed 180 Grm 2LP

In stock

Elton John ‎– Elton John

Mercury ‎– 0864041, Universal UMC ‎– 0864041
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold, 180 Gram, Transparent Purple
Limited edition of 7,000 copies on transparent purple vinyl first released on Record Store Day 2020.

Some issues include a download card and hype sticker. Many issues were not released with either of these.
Includes a 12x12 insert with image and credits.

UK, Europe & US
29 Aug 2020
Pop Rock, Classic Rock


A1 Your Song

A2 I Need You To Turn To

A3 Take Me To The Pilot

A4 No Shoe Strings On Louise

A5 First Episode At Hienton



B1 Sixty Years On

B2 Border Song

B3 The Greatest Discovery

B4 The Cage

B5 The King Must Die


Bonus Tracks

C1  Your Song (Piano Demo)
C2  I Need You To Turn To (Piano Demo)
C3  Take Me To The Pilot (Piano Demo)
C4  Sixty Years On (Piano Demo)
C5  Border Song (Piano Demo)
C6   Bad Side Of The Moon (Piano Demo)


D1 Thank You Mama (Piano Demo)
D2 All The Way Down To El Paso (Piano Demo)
D3  I'm Going Home (Piano Demo)
D4  Bad Side Of The Moon
D5  Grey Seal
D6  Rock And Roll Madonna



Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BK99630
Arranged By, Conductor – Paul Buckmaster

Composed By, Lyrics By – Bernie Taupin
Composed By, Vocals, Piano – Elton John


Labels have original DJM logo
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (String): 602508640414
Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched)): BG42050-01 A₁ TIΛ 5707094
Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched)): BG42050-01 B₁ -Λ i i 5707094
Matrix / Runout (Side C (etched)): BK99630-02 C₁ V+ 086404Λ
Matrix / Runout (Side D (etched)): BK99630-02 D₁ VΛ 086404A


Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Elton John's first UK album with this limited edition Record Store Day exclusive deluxe gatefold 2LP version. Pressed on transparent purple vinyl, the first disc features the 2016 remaster of the original album, while the second contains a selection of bonus tracks from the 2008 CD Deluxe Edition, never previously released on vinyl, as well as two previously unreleased demos of 'Border Song' and 'Bad Side Of The Moon'. Out 18th April for Record Store Day 2020.

The ballads on there are pure bliss: The Greatest Discovery, Sixty Years on, etc... The music doesn't sound like it's from 1970. Way ahead of its time.

 Although other of his recordings were more of a commercial success, this is my favourite Elton John record. All the songs are solid and there are some really haunting melodies in the background of songs like first Episode at Hienton,

. A must have for any Elton John fan with songs like "Bad Side of the Moon", "Your Song", "Take Me The Pilot", "Grey Seal" and "The Border Song"

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP, 180 Gram
Color Purple