Gang Starr ‎– Full Clip: A Decade Of Gang Starr - 1999 Hip Hop 4LP

In stock

Gang Starr ‎– Full Clip: A Decade Of Gang Starr

Virgin ‎– 7243 8 47279 1 8
4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Issued in a gatefold sleeve.
Includes only one insert (missing one), which displayed the track listing and credits.

Records are VG+ VG++ have some light wear (listen to our copy)

Cover is VG+ VG++ has some corner wear and a fold mark on left bottom corner (see our pic)

Hip Hop


A1 Intro 2:09
A2 Full Clip 3:37
A3 Discipline 4:16
A4 Words I Manifest (Remix) 5:09


B1 Ex Girl To Next Girl 4:02
B2 I'm The Man 4:05
B3 Mass Appeal 3:41
B4 Jazz Thing (Video Mix) 4:44


C1 The Militia 4:49
C2 Tonz 'O' Gunz 3:55
C3 Royalty 4:11
C4 Who's Gonna Take The Weight 3:54


D1 You Know My Steez 3:44
D2 Above The Clouds 3:45
D3 Just To Get A Rep 2:39
D4 Dwyck 4:03


E1 All 4 Tha Cash 2:29
E2 Step In The Arena 3:36
E3 Work 2:57
E4 Soliloquy Of Chaos 3:13
E5 Take It Personal 3:07


F1 Speak Ya Clout 3:35
F2 Gotta Get Over (Taking Loot) 3:46
F3 1/2 & 1/2 4:17
F4 The ? Remainz 3:39


G1 Code Of The Streets 3:29
G2 So Wassup?! 2:22
G3 Now You're Mine 2:55
G4 Betrayal 4:49


H1 B.Y.S. 3:06
H2 Credit Is Due 4:49
H3 The Militia II (Remix) 3:36
H4 You Know My Steez (Three Man And A Lady Remix) 3:32



Companies, etc.

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records America, Inc.
Manufactured By – Virgin Records America, Inc.


Co-producer – Guru
Producer – DJ Premier

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode (Text): 7 2438-47279-1 8
Barcode (Scanned): 724384727918

--Full Clip presents a decent overview of the group's impressive 10-year sonic canon. Gang Starr standards spanning the likes of "Manifest" (from their 1989 debut, No More Mr. Nice Guy), to the anti stick-up kid rhetoric of "Just to Get a Rep" (off of 1991's Step in the Arena), to "Soliloquy of Chaos," their rapturous criticism of violence at rap shows (culled from 1992's Daily Operation), as well as "Code of the Streets" and "Mass Appeal" (both taken from 1994's Hard to Earn), are all represented in full. Additionally, there are plenty of tasty B-sides like "Credit Is Due" and "The ? Remains," tucked in alongside soundtrack contributions like the pioneering jazz/hip-hop jammie "Jazz Thing" from Spike Lee's Mo' Better Blues. And the new tracks, such as the lumbering, scratch-filled "Full Clip," prove that Gang Starr are still very capable of concocting relevant, head-bangin' hip-hop madness. If there are any complaints with Full Clip, it's that the compilation tends to lean more heavily toward the group's later efforts (only one joint off Mr. Nice Guy is included while there are at least five represented from each of their '92, '94, and '98 efforts). Plus there are a few noticeable omissions, specifically "Love Sick," Guru's tasty lament from Step in the Arena. But the gist of the Full Clip compendium is to celebrate Gang Starr's noteworthy career by presenting a broad overview of the duo's work, and to that end, it delivers in spades. --(Spence Abbott ) amazon cutomer)

More Information
Condition Used
Format Gatefold, 4LP
Label Virgin Records
Color Black