Jessy Lanza - ‎– Oh No - 2016 R+B Electronic Bass LP

In stock

Jessy Lanza

Hyperdub ‎– HDBLP030
Vinyl, LP, Album
USA, Canada & UK
13 May 2016
Electronic, Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Bass Music, Contemporary R&B


A1 New Ogi
A2 VV Violence
A3 Never Enough
A4 I Talk BB
A5 Going Somewhere
B1 It Means I Love You
Written-By [Sample] – F. Manganyi*, R. Mthewa*

B2 Vivica
B3 Oh No
B4 Begins
B5 Could Be U

Companies, etc.

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hyperdub Ltd.
Copyright (c) – Hyperdub Ltd.
Distributed By – Geej Recording Inc. – GJ003LP
Published By – Hyperdub Publishing
Published By – Domino Music Publishing
Mastered At – Chicago Mastering Service
Lacquer Cut At – Ten Eight Seven Mastering

Engineer [Additional] – David Psutka
Lacquer Cut By – BEAU*
Mastered By – Bob Weston*
Mixed By, Photography By [Back] – Jeremy Greenspan
Photography By [Cover] – Kodie Preston
Typography [Lettering] – Kyle Stewart (2)
Typography [Lettering], Design, Layout – Mike Jerome
Written-By – J. Greenspan*, J. Lanza*

'It Means I Love You' contains a sample of 'Ndzi Teke Riendzo: I'm Taking A Journey'.

Made in the EU.

With printed inner-sleeve, download coupon and sticker.

Oh No is the second album by Canadian musician Jessy Lanza, released on 13 May 2016 by Hyperdub. The album features co-production from Junior Boys' Jeremy Greenspan and was preceded by the singles "It Means I Love You" and "VV Violence". It is the follow-up to Lanza's 2014 Polaris Prize-shortlisted album Pull My Hair Back.

The main single "It Means I Love You" was named Best Song of 2016 by Gorilla Vs. Bear and HighClouds.


More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Hyper Dub
Color Black