King Krule – Man Alive! - 2020 No Wave Post Punk Hip Hop - Sealed LP

In stock
King Krule - Man Alive! 
Label: True Panther Sounds – TRUE133LP, Matador – TRUE133LP
Vinyl, LP, Album
Record housed in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve. Comes with an artwork insert. This edition doesn't contain the Flexidisc.
Barcode (Scanned (Sticker)): 191403013312
Country: US
Released: Feb 21, 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
A1 Cellular
A2 Supermarché
A3 Stoned Again
A4 Comet Face
A5 The Dream
A6 Perfecto Miserable
A7 Alone, Omen 3
A8 Slinky
B1 Airport Antenatal Airplane
B2 (Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On
B3 Theme For The Cross
B4 Underclass
B5 Energy Fleets
B6 Please Complete Thee
"The 25-year-old’s renowned versatility — his expansive soundscape often blending jazz, no wave, post-punk, hip-hop and a whole host of other diverse sounds  — is flexed throughout the album. The opening one-two punch of ‘Cellular’ and ‘Supermarché’, which share lurking bass, saxophone squalls and Marshall’s snarls, is offset by the gentler lullaby-like pairing of ‘The Dream’ and ‘Perfecto Miserable’. The former is built on the kind of delicate guitar and distant piano-paired instrumental that Frank Ocean might have featured on ‘Blonde’, while the latter is framed as a lonely answerphone message to someone who is Marshall’s “everything” and “the only thing that makes me feel alright”.
Some tracks, such as the mumbling, ‘Ooz’-like ‘(Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On’, may initially pass you by. But upon each return to ‘Man Alive!’ you’ll find new moments to cherish, such as the (Sandy) Alex G-like vocals-and-guitar minimalism of ‘Slinky’ or the dreamy, Nilüfer Yanya-sampling ‘Airport Antenatal Airplane’, which has Marshall softly singing to himself on a twilight flight from JFK to Heathrow." (NME)
More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Color Black