Kurt Cobain - Montage of Heck: Home Recordings - 2015 Grunge Rock 180 Grm 2LP

In stock
Kurt Cobain - Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings

Label: UMe/Universal – B0024117-01
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, 180 gram
has pic insert
Country: US
Released: 11 Dec 2015
Genre: Rock
Style: Grunge, Acoustic

Front cover sticker says:
"Deluxe 31 track 2LP 180-gram soundtrack to the critically acclaimed
documentary Montage Of Heck.
Personal home recordings of musical concepts and the wild imagination of rock icon Kurt Cobain.
Features the Ashtonishing Recording of "And I Love Her" and
Demos for "Sappy", "Been A Son", "Something In The Way"
and "Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle"
Digital download card - 320kbps MP4 audio of entire soundtrack


A1 The Yodel Song
A2 Been A Son (Early Demo)
A3 What More Can I Say
A4 1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial
A5 The Happy Guitar (Instrumental)
A6 Montage Of Heck
A7 Beans
A8 Burn The Rain
A9 Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)

B1 Reverb Experiment
B2 Montage Of Kurt II
B3 Rehash
B4 You Can't Change Me / Burn My Britches / Something in the Way (Early Demo)
B5 Scoff (Early Demo)
B6 Aberdeen
B7 Bright Smile
B8 Underground Celebritism

C1 Retreat (Instrumental)
C2 Desire
C3 And I Love Her
C4 Sea Monkeys
C5 Sappy (Early Demo)
C6 Letters To Frances
C7 Scream
C8 Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle (Demo)

D1 Kurt Ambiance
D2 She Only Lies
D3 Kurt Audio Collage
D4 Poison's Gone
D5 Rhesus Monkey
D6 Do Re Mi (Medley)

Companies, etc.
Licensed To – Universal Music Enterprises
Record Company – Universal International Music B.V.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – The End Of Music, LLC
Copyright (c) – The End Of Music, LLC
Copyright (c) – Universal Music Enterprises

Written-By – Kurt Cobain (tracks: A1-C2 and C4-D6), Lennon-McCartney (tracks: C3)

Like most home recordings of Kurt Cobain they don't sound perfect but it doesn't matter.
. I really enjoyed just about everything to come out of the Cobain archives and this release is no exception for me. As for very passionate Nirvana fans, im sure you will not be dissapointed by the music at least, just don't expect a "solo album" its more of a collection of snippets. And these are two very intimate snippets.
More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label UMe