American Folk - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth - 2018 Folk Rock LP

In stock

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - American Folk Featuring Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth

Artist: Joe Purdy , Amber Rubarth
Genre: Soundtracks, Folk
Release Date: 01/26/2018
Label: American Folk Records / Sony
Catalog Number: 1
Recording: Studio
Format: Vinyl LP

• Vinyl LP
• Limited time album + original film score download



Side A:
1. This Old Guitar - Joe Purdy
2. Some Humans Ain't Human - John Prine
3. Joni, Elliot (Dialogue)
4. Red River Valley - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
5. Blackjack Davey - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
6. Pretty Saro (Instrumental) - Joe Purdy
7. Someone Singing With Me - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
8. Minor Instrumental / Oh! Susanna - Joe Purdy
9. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - Amber Rubarth

Side B:
1. Freight Train - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
2. Play (Dialogue)
3. New York - Amber Rubarth
4. Hello Stranger - Amber Rubarth & Joe Purdy
5. Moonlight - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
6. Oh Shenandoah - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
7. Lonesome Valley - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
8. Of Course (Dialogue)
9. Townes - Amber Rubarth & Joe Purdy


The soundtrack for the 2018 released film American Folk features Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth and includes recordings from John Prine, and Jerry Garcia & David Grisman.

Filmed over 3500 miles in 14 states, musicians Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth star as two strangers, both folk musicians, whose fates become intertwined after their plane is grounded in California following the September 11th attacks. Both desperately needing to get back to New York, they embark on a cross-country journey in a 1972 Chevy Van. Along the way, the duo finds solace in their mutual love of classic folk songs, and raising their voices with everyday people they meet on the road. They re-discover the healing nature of music and bear witness to a nation of people who lift each other up in the wake of tragedy.

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Sony Music
Color Black