OutKast - Speakerboxxx / The Love Below - 2003 Ambitious Hip Hop - Sealed 4LP

In stock

OutKast - Speakerboxxx / The Love Below

Label: Arista
Catalog#: 82876 50133 1
Format: 4x Vinyl, LP, Album

Condition: New

Country: US issue

Released: 29 Nov 2003
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul, Hip Hop, Pop
Style: Conscious, Bass Music, Future Jazz, Hip Hop, Thug Rap, Funk
Credits: Bass - Debra Killings (tracks: A3-B1, B3, C5, D4-D5)
Horns - Hornz Unlimited (tracks: A4-B1, D4, D5, E2, E5, F2, G5, H4)
Keyboards - Kevin Kendricks (tracks: B4, E2, E5, F3-F4, G5, H4) , Marvin "Chanz" Parkman (tracks: A2-A3, B1, B3, C5, D2, D5, F2, H4)
Producer - André 3000 (tracks: A2, B4, D4, E1-H5) , Big Boi (tracks: A4, B2, C1-C2, C5, D2, D5)
Scratches - Cutmaster Swiff (tracks: A1, B1, C5, E5, F2, G4)
Notes: A double album, sides A through D are Big Boi's album, Speakerboxxx while sides E through H are André 3000's album, the Love Below.

H2 "My Favorite Things" is not listed on the sleeve, only on the label.

A1 Intro (1:29)
A2 Ghetto Musick (3:56)
A3 Unhappy (3:19)
A4 Bowtie (3:56)
A5 The Way You Move (3:54)
Vocals [Additional] - Sleepy Brown

B1 The Rooster (3:57)
Backing Vocals - Sleepy Brown , Tori Alamaze
B2 Bust (3:08)
Backing Vocals - Jazze Pha , Myrna "Skreechy Peach" Crenshaw , Sleepy Brown
Rap [Featuring] - Killer Mike
Vocals [Additional] - King Stephen
B3 War (2:43)
Backing Vocals - Myrna "Skreechy Peach" Crenshaw
Producer - Mr. DJ
B4 Church (3:27)
Backing Vocals - Debra Killings , Myrna "Skreechy Peach" Crenshaw
Vocals - Sleepy Brown

C1 Bamboo (Interlude) (2:09)
C2 Tomb Of The Boom (4:46)
Rap [Featuring] - Big Gipp , Konkrete , Ludacris
C3 E-Mac (Interlude) (0:24)
C4 Knowing (3:32)
C5 Flip Flop Rock (4:35)
Backing Vocals - Backbone , Big Gipp , Debra Killings , Mildryln Andrews , Sleepy Brown
Rap [Featuring] - Jay-Z , Killer Mike

D1 Interlude (1:15)
D2 Reset (4:35)
Backing Vocals - Debra Killings
Rap [Featuring] - Cee-Lo , Khujo Goodie
D3 D-Boi (Interlude) (0:40)
D4 Last Call (3:57)
Rap [Featuring] - Lil' Jon & The East Side Boyz , Mello , Slimm Calhoun
D5 Bowtie (Postlude) (0:34)

E1 The Love Below (Intro) (1:27)
E2 Love Hater (2:49)
Drums - Jef Van Veen
Guitar - Darryl Smith (2)
E3 God (Interlude) (2:20)
E4 Happy Valentine's Day (5:23)
Vocals [Additional] - Joi , Myrna "Skreechy Peach" Crenshaw
E5 Spread (3:51)
E6 Where Are My Panties? (1:54)

F1 Prototype (5:26)
Backing Vocals - Marianne Lee Stiff
F2 She Lives In My Lap (4:27)
Vocals [Additional] - Rosario Dawson
F3 Hey Ya! (3:55)
Vocals [Additional] - Rabeka Tunei
F4 Roses (6:09)
Backing Vocals - Killer Mike

G1 Good Day, Good Sir (1:24)
Vocals [Additional] - Farnsworth Bentley
G2 Behold A Lady (4:37)
G3 Pink & Blue (5:04)
G4 Love In War (3:25)
G5 She's Alive (4:06)

H1 Dracula's Wedding (2:32)
Vocals [Featuring] - Kelis
H2 My Favorite Things (5:13)
H3 Take Off Your Cool (2:38)
Vocals [Featuring] - Norah Jones
H4 Vibrate (6:33)
Backing Vocals - Sleepy Brown
H5 A Life In The Day Of Benjamin André (Incomplete) (5:11)

Outkast - The Way You Move - music video
A true throw back!

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZQZmnxsd3k8&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZQZmnxsd3k8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

OutKast - Hey Ya! - Live at the Grammys
its a beautiful song. Mad scratching by the DJ too.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/lymN3fl2dfk&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lymN3fl2dfk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

More Information
Condition New
Format EP , Gatefold, 4LP
Label Arista Records
Color Black