Phosphorescent - Live at the Music Hall - 2013 Country Folk Rock 3LP

In stock
Phosphorescent - Live at the Music Hall

Label:Dead Oceans
Cat. #: DOC093
Format:3 × Vinyl, LP
Notes:Recorded live at the Music Hall of Williamsburg - December 19 - 22, 2013.
Released:17 Feb 2015
Genre:Rock, Folk, World, & Country


A1 Sun Arise! (An Invocation/An Introduction)
A2 A New Anhedonia
A3 Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
A4 The Quotidian Beasts

B1 Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
B2 Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
B3 Dead Heart

C1 Down To Go
C2 Song For Zula
C3 Right On/ Ride On

D1 A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
D2 Muchacho's Tune (Solo)
D3 Wolves (Solo)

E1 Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
E2 Los Angeles

F1 A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
F2 South (Of America)
F3 Wolves
F4 At Death, A Proclamation

For fans of Phosphorescent this is a great release, although the live versions don't differ much from the studio versions, live albums tend to have a raw quality to them that give them a stronger energy. This album is no different. The sound is full and clean, very well mixed. The band and vocals are all above standard and the music is riddled with the characteristic country twang of the whiney guitars and the high-pitched vocals that quiver beautifully, so frail yet powerful. Highlights are the best track of 2013 "Song for Zula", the moody " a new anhedonia", the scenic "terror in the canyons" and the vocal acrobatic "The quotidian beasts".
More Information
Condition New
Format 3LP
Label Dead Oceans