SIMPLE MINDS - Promised You A Miracle - DISCONET - CULTURE CLUB - 80's dance

In stock
Various - Volume 5 Program 3
Label: Disconet
Country: US
Released: 1982
Genre: Electronic
Style: New Wave

Record:VG +


C1 Karen Young Deetour
Remix - Raul Kahn , Walter Kahn
C2 Crazy Joe & The Variable Speed Band Eugene Goes To School
D1 Simple Minds Promised You A Miracle
D2 Culture Club I'm Afraid Of Me

Simple Minds is a rock band from Scotland, which had its greatest worldwide popularity from the mid-1980s to the early-1990s. The band, from the south side of Glasgow, produced a handful of critically acclaimed albums in the early 1980s, and later went on to produce some politically inspired and critically praised work.

Simple Minds have secured a string of successful hit singles, the best known being its number one worldwide hit single "Don't You (Forget About Me)", from the soundtrack of the John Hughes movie The Breakfast Club.

Founding members Jim Kerr (vocals) and Charlie Burchill (guitar), along with drummer Mel Gaynor, are the core of the band, which currently features Mark Taylor on keyboards and Eddie Duffy on bass guitar.
More Information
Format 12"
Label Disconet