Suffocation ‎– Souls To Deny - 2004 Death Metal LP + Insert

In stock

Suffocation ‎– Souls To Deny

Relapse Records ‎– RR6586
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Record is VG+ VG++ has some light wear (listen to our copy)

Cover is VG++ clean (see our pic)

Record comes in original outer plastic sleeve with hype sticker

Black vinyl.
Distributed with 12"x12" lyric insert & download code.
℗ & © 2018 Relapse Records Inc. P.O. Box 2060, Upper Darby, PA, 19082 U.S.A. Made in the EU.

USA, Canada & Europe
Death Metal, Technical Death Metal





A1 Deceit
A2 To Weep Once More
A3 Souls To Deny
A4 Surgery Of Impalement



B1 Demise Of The Clone
B2 Subconsciously Enslaved
B3 Immortally Condemned
B4 Tomes Of Acrimony




Companies, etc.


Recorded At – Full Force Studio
Mastered At – Visceral Sound







Cover – Dan Seagrave
Drums – Mike Smith
Engineer, Mixed By – Joe Cincotta, Suffocation
Guitar, Bass – Guy Marchais, Terrance Hobbs
Lyrics By – Keith DeVito (tracks: B4), Suffocation
Mastered By – Scott Hull
Music By, Arranged By, Producer – Suffocation
Photography By – David "Bagel" Ungar
Vocals – Frank Mullen




Barcode and Other Identifiers


Barcode: 7 81676 65861 9
Other (SKU - Sticker, front of poly bag): LP6586R
Matrix / Runout (Side A): 168891E1/A RELAPSE RECORDS RR6586-1 A
Matrix / Runout (Side B): 168891E2/A RELAPSE RECORDS RR6586-1 B



Technical Brutal Death Metal band from Centereach, New York, United States.
Formed in 1989 by Frank Mullen (vocalist), Josh Barohn (bassist), Mike Smith (drummer), Doug Cerrito (guitars) and Terrance Hobbs (guitars).
In 1990 the band recorded a demo, "Reincremation" and an EP, "Human Waste" in 1991. That same year they released their first full-length, "Effigy Of The Forgotten". After the release Josh Barohn was replaced by Chris Richards.
In 1993 they released "Breeding the Spawn" which turned out to have a poor production. Mike Smith also left the band after this release and was replaced by Doug Bohn. With a new drummer they released "Pierced From Within" in 1995. On tour, Frank Mullen was replaced by Keith DeVito. Doug Bohn eventually also left the band and was replaced by Dave Culross.
In 1998 they released the EP "Depise the Sun". That same EP was apparently the band's last record as they broke up shortly after.
However, in 2002, the band was resurrected by Frank Mullen, Terrance Hobbs, Derek Boyer, Guy Marchais and Mike Smith. They began playing live shows and in 2004 they released "Souls to Deny".

Eric Morotti: Drums
Terrance Hobbs: Guitar
Charlie Errigo: Guitar
Frank Mullen: Vocals
Derek Boyer: Bass

More Information
Condition Used
Format LP
Label Relapse Records
Color Black