Tenacious D ‎– Post-Apocalypto - 2018 Comedy Hard Rock Soundtrack - Green Vinyl - Sealed LP + Booklet

In stock

Tenacious D ‎– Post-Apocalypto

Columbia ‎– 19075893381
Vinyl, LP, Album, Green Translucent
02 Nov 2018







A1 Post-Apocalypto Theme 0:38
A2 Desolation 1:17
A3 Hope 1:59
A4 Cave Women 1:26
A5 Making Love 2:57
A6 Scientists 1:18
A7 Take Us Into Space 1:56
A8 I've Got To Go 1:51
A9 Fuck Yo-Yo Ma 1:35



B1 Reunion / Not So Fast 1:08
B2 Daddy Ding Dong 1:45
B3 Chainsaw Bazooka Machine Gun 1:00
B4 Robot 2:27
B5 March 1:24
B6 Turd Whistle 0:39
B7 Colors 2:20
B8 Who's Your Daddy? 0:49
B9 JB Jr Rap 1:31
B10 Woman Time 1:23
B11 Save The World 0:45
B12 Post-Apocalypto Theme (Reprise) 0:40




Companies, etc.


Recorded At – Eastwest Studios
Recorded At – The Grammy Shack
Mastered At – Howie Weinberg Mastering
Published By – Time For My Breakfast Music
Published By – Buttflap Music





Artwork [Additional Album] – Andrew McGranahan, Michael Molina
Bass, Keyboards, Programmed By, Strings [Arrangements] – John Spiker
Design, Layout – Amaya Segura
Drums – Dave Grohl (tracks: A1-5, A8-9, B1), Scott Seiver (tracks: A6-8)
Electric Guitar – John Konesky
Engineer [Assistant Mastering] – Will Borza
Engineer [Assistant] – Bo Bodnar, Matt Wolach
Lacquer Cut By – Wes Garland
Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
Pedal Steel Guitar – Drew Taubenfeld
Percussion, Piano – Scott Seiver
Producer, Mixed By, Engineer – John Spiker
Strings – Derek Stein (tracks: A3, A9, B4), Molly Rogers, Mona Tian, Paul Cartwright
Written-By – John Spiker (tracks: A9)
Written-By, Guitar, Recorder, Vocals – Kyle Gass
Written-By, Guitar, Vocals – Jack Black



Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode (Scanned): 190758933818
Barcode (Printed): 1 9075-89338-1 8
Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): 19075 89338-1-A WG Ⓤ
Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): 19075 89338-1-B WG Ⓤ
Rights Society: ASCAP



Tenacious D in Post-Apocalypto is an American animatic episode series by Jack Black and Kyle Gass as Tenacious D, released independently through the band's YouTube channel. In late November 2018, all of the episodes would be uploaded as one video as a "full movie"

Post-Apocalypto is the fourth studio album by American rock band Tenacious D. Produced by bassist John Spiker, it was released in North America on November 2, 2018, by Columbia Records. In addition to core members Jack Black and Kyle Gass, the album also marks the return of John Konesky (electric guitar), Spiker (bass) and Dave Grohl (drums), who have all performed on previous Tenacious D albums. The album features songs and audio snippets from Tenacious D in Post-Apocalypto, the band's animatic YouTube series to support the album.

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, Gatefold
Label Columbia
Color Green