The Soldier’s Tale - Igor Stravinsky, Roger Waters, BCMF ‎– 2014 Classical + Spoken Word 180 Grm 2LP

In stock

Igor Stravinsky, Roger Waters, BCMF* ‎– Igor Stravinsky’s The Soldier’s Tale With New Narration Adapted And Performed By Roger Waters


Sony Classical ‎– 8719262008625, Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVCL050
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
30 Nov 2018

Part I

A1 The Soldier's March 1:47
A2 Slogging Homeword... 2:20
A3 Airs By A Stream 2:35
A4 As You Can Hear... 7:41
A5 The Soldier's March (Reprise) 1:48
A6 Eventually, Joseph Reaches His Home Village... 2:55


B1 Pastorale 2:35
B2 The Soldier, Disconsolate... 4:13
B3 Pastorale (Reprise) 0:37
B4 The Soldier, Slowly Coming Back To Himself... 2:48
B5 Airs By A Stream (Reprise) : To Stretch Out On The Grass... 0:47
B6 Hey Satan, You Bastard... 5:33
B7 Airs By A Stream (2nd Reprise) 0:46
B8 Naught To Be Gained Here... 0:05
Part II


C1 The Soldier’s March (2nd Reprise): Down A Hot And Dusty Track... 0:50
C2 He Doesn't Even Know Himself... 0:52
C3 The Soldier’s March (3rd Reprise): Will He Take The Road To Home... 0:28
C4 He Doesn't Have A Home Anymore... 3:56
C5 The Royal March 2:38
C6 So, All Was Arranged... 0:58
C7 Later That Night... 0:39
C8 The Little Concert: Light Floods The Eastern Sky... 2:59


D1 The Soldier, With A Confident Air... 0:46
D2 Three Dances: Tango (Part 1) 1:18
D3 Three Dances: Tango (Part 2) 1:01
D4 Three Dances: Waltz & Ragtime 4:02
D5 So, First A Tango... 0:40
D6 The Devil's Dance 1:20
D7 The Devil, Confused... 0:27
D8 The Little Chorale 0:42
D9 The Devil Recovers Some Of His Wits... 0:13
D10 The Devil's Song: Alright! You’ll Be Safe At Home... 0:39
D11 Hm, A Fair Warning... 0:13
D12 Grand Chorale (Part 1) 0:29
D13 Spring, Summer, Autumn... 0:16
D14 Grand Chorale (Part 2) 0:30
D15 Steady Now... 0:11
D16 Grand Chorale (Part 3) 0:27
D17 Steady, Just Smell The Flowers... 0:13
D18 Grand Chorale (Part 4) 0:52
D19 Now I Have Everything... 0:34
D20 Grand Chorale (Part 5) 0:55
D21 The Princess, All Excited... 1:21
D22 Grand Chorale (Part 6) 0:26
D23 And So, Off They Go... 1:13
D24 Triumphal March Of The Devil 2:24


Adapted By (Text), Narrator [Narrated By] – Roger Waters
Art Direction – Sean Evans (4)
Art Direction [Artistic Director] – Marya Martin
Bass – Donald Palma
Bassoon – Peter Kolkay
Clarinet – Stephen Williamson
Design – Dan Ichimoto
Directed By [Executive Director] – Michael Lawrence (18)
Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Brody Simpson, Mark McEwan, Max Miglin, Paul Pritchard (2),Simon Gibson, Thomas Vang
Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Da-Hong Seetoo
Executive-Producer – Mark Fenwick
Executive-Producer [Assistant] – Kate Watkins
Percussion – Ian David Rosenbaum*
Photography – Kate Izor
Production Manager [Set Production] – Clare Spencer
Text By [Original Text By] – Charles-Ferdinand Ramuz
Translated By – Kitty Black, Michael Flanders
Trombone – Demian Austin
Trumpet – David Krauss (2)
Violin – Colin Jacobsen
Written-By – Igor Stravinsky
Recorded at the Bridgehampton Presbyterian Church, December 11-12, 2014.

Vinyl comes in clear plastic Classical Music on Vinyl embossed bag with top flap sealed with clear round

Classical MOV sticker in top right corner

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP, 180 Gram
Label Music On Vinyl
Artist Pink Floyd
Color Black