C"/> The XX ‎– I See You - 2017 Indie Pop Electronic - Ltd Box l 2LP

The XX ‎– I See You - 2017 Indie Pop Electronic - Deluxe Ltd Box 2LP 2CD

In stock

The XX ‎– I See You

Young Turks ‎– YTLP161X
Box Set, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition
Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, 12"
CD, Album
CD, Enhanced
13 Jan 2017
Electronic, Rock, Pop
Indie Pop

TracklistHide Credits

A1 Dangerous
A2 Say Something Loving
A3 Lips
A4 A Violent Noise
A5 Performance


B1 Replica
B2 Brave For You
B3 On Hold
B4 I Dare You
B5 Test Me


C1 Naive

D1 Seasons Run
D2 Brave For You (Marfa Demo)

CD1-1 Dangerous 4:10
CD1-2 Say Something Loving 3:58
CD1-3 Lips 3:20
CD1-4 A Violent Noise 3:47
CD1-5 Performance 4:06
CD1-6 Replica 4:09
CD1-7 Brave For You 4:13
CD1-8 On Hold 3:44
CD1-9 I Dare You 3:53
CD1-10 Test Me 3:55
CD2-1 Naive 3:44
CD2-2 Seasons Run 4:20
CD2-3 Brave For You (Marfa Demo) 4:18
CD2-Video Brave For You (Marfa Demo)
Directed By – Jamie-James Medina
Companies, etc.

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Young Turks Recordings
Copyright (c) – Young Turks Recordings
Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – BG52247
Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – BG52249
Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AG57873
Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AG57884
Recorded At – The Park Avenue Armory
Recorded At – XL Studio
Recorded At – Marfa Recording Company
Recorded At – Marfa Recording Company
Recorded At – Perfect Sounds Studios
Recorded At – The Church, London
Recorded At – The Pool, London
Recorded At – The Square, London
Recorded At – Fortress Studios
Recorded At – RAK Studios
Engineered At – RAK Studios
Engineered At – Strongroom
Mastered At – Metropolis Studios
Published By – Universal Music Publishing Ltd.
Published By – Alessi Music
Published By – The Royalty Network, Inc.
Published By – Bucks Music Group Ltd.
Published By – Angel Music Ltd.
Published By – Sony / ATV Music Publishing
Published By – Red Poppy, Ltd.
Published By – Geomantic Music
Published By – Hot-Cha Music Co.
Published By – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
Published By – Unichappell Music, Inc.
Published By – Warner/Chappell North America Ltd.
Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
Published By – EMI Blackwood Music Inc.
Published By – Live Write LLC
Published By – Ultra Music
Published By – Benny Bird Co., Inc.
Published By – Songs of Universal, Inc.
Published By – Roncesvalles Music Publishing
Published By – Kobalt Songs Music Publishing
Licensed From – Universal Music Enterprises

A&R – Caius Pawson
Art Direction, Design – Phil Lee (5), Romy Madley Croft
Bass, Vocals – Oliver Sim
Engineer – Marta Salogni
Guitar, Vocals – Romy Madley Croft
Management – Caius Pawson, Simon Guzylack
Mastered By – John Davis (4)
Mixed By – David Wrench, Jamie Smith (4)
Music By – Jamie Smith (4), Oliver Sim, Romy Madley Croft
Photography By – Oliver Sim
Producer, Engineer – Jamie Smith (4), Rodaidh McDonald
Programmed By – Jamie Smith (4)
Programmed By [Additional] – David Wrench
Synth, Drums, Keyboards – Jamie Smith (4)

Sticker on release reads: "Limited edition boxset includes: Album CD, bonus 12", enhanced CD with bonus track and video, plus 3 exclusive prints. "

Silver mirror board debossed cardboard box, LP sleeve with spine, 12" sleeve without spine and CD card sleeves. 4 page 12" x 12" insert with lyrics and credits. Credits for bonus 12" and CD are printed on the inside of sleeve.x

Includes 3 prints from Alasdair McLellan directed "On Hold" video.

Recorded between March 2014 + August 2016.

Say Something Loving contains a sample of the recording 'Do You Feel It' as performed by Alessi. Used courtesy of A&M Records, under license from Universal Music Enterprises. Used by permission. All rights reserved. This composition contains elements from Do You Feel It by Bobby & Billy Alessi. Published by Alessi Music / The Royalty Network Inc & Bucks Music Group Limited. Also contains homage to The Sweetest Taboo (Sade Adu / Martin Ditchum) published by Angel Music Ltd. / Sony / ATV Music Publishing.

Lips contains a sample from 'Just (After Song Of Songs)' performed by Trio Mediaeval, Garth Knox, Agnès Vesterman and Sylvain Lemêtre. Recording Louth Contemporary Music www.louthcms.org. Music and text - David Lang. Publisher: Red Poppy, Ltd.

On Hold contains a sample from 'I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)' as recorded by Daryl Hall & John Oates. Used courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment. Written by S. Allen, D. Hall, J. Oates © 1981. Published by Geomantic Music (BMI) / Hot Cha Music Co. (BMI) Admin By BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd. / Unichappell Music Inc. Admin By Warner / Chappell North America Ltd.

Naive contains a sample of 'Doing It Wrong' by Drake. Courtesy of Cash Money Records. Under license from - Universal Music Enterprises. Written by (Graham / Eccleston / Mclean / Shebib). Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. O/B/O EMI Blackwood Music Inc., Live Write LLC and Ultra Music / Benny Bird Co. Inc. / Songs Of Universal, Inc. (BMI), Roncesvalles Music Publishing. Administered by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing (ASCAP)



(Piccadilly) "  See You marks a new era for the London trio of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith, both sonically and in terms of process. For while xx and Coexist were both made in relative isolation in London, I See You was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London, and is characterised by a more outward-looking, open and expansive approach. Produced by Jamie Smith and Rodaidh McDonald, I See You is The xx at their boldest yet, performing with more clarity and ambition than ever before."

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label Young Turks
Color Black