Un Blonde ‎– Good Will Come To You - 2016 Canada Alt Indie Rock LP

In stock

Un Blonde ‎– Good Will Come To You

Flemish Eye ‎– FLCR034-LP
Vinyl, LP
Indie Rock


A1 Celebration
A2 On My Grind
A3 Open Sesame
A4 I'm Free
A5 Rain Will Not Change
A6 I Felt The Evening Coming Through The Window
A7 Brand New
A8 Exercise A
A9 Staying In Line
A10 In Harmony

B1 Who I Am
B2 Take Me Higher
B3 The Real Way
B4 Heat Of The Afternoon
B5 A Level Playing Field
B6 No Fronting
B7 The Time It Takes
B8 True Love
B9 Look At Me Deep (Mutual Love)
B10 Rain Cannot Change
B11 Trust Your Judgement


Recorded at The Store.

"Good Will Come to You finds the musician/producer settling in without settling down. Calmness pervades the 21-track album, originally released as a cassette last year on Egg Paper Factory, yet Un Blonde remains unrooted to any particular genre. Folk, soul, psychedelia, Gospel and a litany of other styles surface throughout, with each devotional song defying categorization.

The hallmarks here are easy to spot, yet hard to pin down. Sound beds of cars, seagulls and street celebrations create a lo-fi intimacy that belies the complex production. Multi-part vocal harmonies transfigure introspective lyrics into near-ecstatic revelations ("Brand New") at one moment and breezy, resigned sighs ("No Fronting") at another. Guitars are always present, but between finger picking ("I Felt the Evening Coming Through the Window"), choppy strumming ("Celebration") and noodly riffing ("A Level Playing Field"), Audet never favours one particular playing style. For such tranquil songs, there's a lot going on.

This expansiveness gives Good Will Come to You its charm. Even when Audet's tracks lapse into languor or shapelessness, he brings everything together in a compellingly composed whole. It's so soothingly exhaustive that you wonder where Un Blonde can go next." (Exclaim)

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Flemish Eye
Color Black