We Love Disney - Ne-Yo - Ariana Grande - Fall Out Boy - Pop Rock R + B Compilation 2LP

In stock

We Love Disney

Label: Verve Records
Cat#: B0023616-01
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 30 Oct 2015
Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop, Folk, World, & Country, Stage & Screen
Standard black vinyl pressing.
Style: Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Rhythm & Blues


A1 Ne-Yo - Friend Like Me (From "Aladdin")

A2 Jessie J - Part Of Your World (From "The Little Mermaid")

A3 Jason Derulo - Can You Feel The Love Tonight / Nants'
Music By – Elton John

A4 Gwen Stefani - Rainbow Connection (From "The Muppet Movie")

B1 Ariana Grande - Zero To Hero (From "Hercules")

B2 Jhené AIko - In A World Of My Own / Very Good Advice (From "Alice In Wonderland")

B3 Fall Out Boy - I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song) (From "The Jungle Book")

C1 Tori Kelly - Colors Of The Wind (From "Pocahontas")

C2 Kacey Musgraves - A Spoonful Of Sugar (From "Mary Poppins")
Accordion – Jeff Taylor

C3 Charles Perry - Ev'rybody Wants To Be A Cat (From "The Aristocats")

D2 Rascal Flatts & Lucy Hale - Let It Go (From "Frozen")

D3 Various - It's A Small World

Companies, etc.
Distributed By – Universal Music & Video Distribution
Manufactured By – Universal Music & Video Distribution
Copyright (c) – Disney
Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Verve Music Group
Art Direction – Anabel Sinn
Artwork – Marc Davis
Co-producer – David Foster (tracks: B2), Julian Le (tracks: B2), Tierce "Kizzo" Person (tracks: A1, D3)
Co-producer, Mixed By – Jochem van der Saag (tracks: A1 to B2, C1, C3, D1 to D5)
Conductor – Gavin Greenaway
Executive-Producer – Mike Rittberg (tracks: A2 to B1, C1, C3, D1, D4 to D5)
Mastered By – Ted Jensen
Mixed By – Claudius Mittendorfer (tracks: B3), Ryan Gore (tracks: C2)
Photography – Brian Bolton, Nick Spanos
Producer – Fisticuffs (2) (tracks: B2), Jay Demarcus (tracks: D2), Kacey Musgraves (tracks: C2), Luke Laird (tracks: C2), Patrick Stump (tracks: B3), Shane McAnally (tracks: C2)
Producer, Arranged By, Executive Producer – David Foster (tracks: A2 to B1, C1, C3, D1 to D5)
Production Manager – Les Scurry

The compilation album, “We Love Disney”, was released on October 30th. This collection contains reinterpreted versions of your favorite Disney songs, featuring 12 of the hottest artists from the pop, rock, R&B and country worlds. The artists have added their own special touches to the songs. It contains some of your favourite classics like, “A Spoonful of Sugar” from Mary Poppins and songs from today like “Let It Go” from Frozen. The song selection is so varied that there is something for everyone. I love it and so do my children.

The vocals on “We Love Disney” are superb and the musical arrangement outstanding. While they aren’t the versions you remember, each song is recognizable and you find yourself singing along.

If you are looking for a soundtrack that will appeal to both the grown-up and child in you, “We Love Disney” is the perfect album for you.

I was pretty sure I would enjoy this album, but it really exceeded my expectations. Every song is a "win"! Although I'm not familiar with all of the artists, I do know quite a few and I was really impressed overall with their interpretations of these classic songs. I think this album does a wonderful job of staying true to the songs but being jazzed up by the various musicians. Some of my favorite songs that highlight this are NE-YO's Friend Like Me, Gwen Stefani's The Rainbow Connection and Fall-Out Boy's I Wanna Be Like You.

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label Verve
Color Black